The Comfort Award, named in honor of Dr. Howard Comfort, is given by the C.C. Morris Library Association to individuals whose activities, both on and off the field of play, represent the highest levels of sportsmanship and personal character long associated with the sport of cricket.


  • 1992 J. Alfred Reeves
  • 1993 Jeffrey M. Belton
  • 1994 R. Allen Irvine
  • 1995 Kamran Khan
  • 1996 Albert M. Broadhurst *

* The award was presented posthumously. Mr. Broadhurst passed away in December 1996, shortly after his selection. Mr. Broadhust was a member of the library’s Honorary Advisory Group for many years and an active member of the American cricket community throughout his life.